Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Q's about a car I may buy. . . please!

Search this Thread

Old 22 September 2010, 10:17 AM
scotty_b
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Q's about a car I may buy. . . please!

Ok I have seen a few nice cars for sale lately although as normal I never get my act in gear quick enough!! DOH!

Still im looking to get and STI either blob or bug but has to be WR blue (wife says so and also prefers blobs . . a compromise im willing to live with!).

I have seen this one on ebay which seem tidy with good mileage and a good price. I have contacted the seller so hopefully can arrange a viewing and deal etc.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Subaru-Impreza...#ht_1784wt_879

Still says FSH which is what im looking for although doesn't mention cambelt etc? Im new to impreza's although should this get replaced after a certain amount of time or purely on mileage? I will check with the seller but wanted your guys and gals thoughts?

Any other Q's or things I should check? Know they are temperamental with mods but will a DV and cat back be ok without a remap as again no mention of it and im a newbie?

Any words of wisdom greatly appreciated and if anyone is aware or any other cars around Northampton area feel free to shout!!

As with any car we all have a budget so have upto 8k although would prefer to spend a little less as also moved house recently that needs a few jobs doing but dont want to buy something I wont be happy with!

Thanking you

Scotty
Old 22 September 2010, 10:34 AM
TonyBurns
Scooby Regular

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

5 stamps on a 7 year old car is not fsh, then the "choice" mods, a baileys dv isnt one
I would check out www.pistonheads.com and see what else is available to you (and dont forget the forsale section )

Tony
Old 22 September 2010, 10:35 AM
scooby L
Scooby Regular

The power is probably closer to 264 (standard) than the quoted 280... A prodrive exhaust will not add 20bhp.