Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

Recommended garages for cambelt change?

Search this Thread

Old 23 October 2007, 07:29 AM
Az Sti Type R
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Recommended garages for cambelt change?

I've recently bought an sti type R v4 and I love it to bits! Coming from a hardcore Honda background I'm glad I took the plunge into buying another top brand jap performance motor!

The car is a fresh import, and there is no record of the cambelt being changed as far as I can work out (no sticker on the cambelt cover etc) and as the car is on 80k klms (50k mls) its bang on due a cambelt change.

Now as I'm new to the scooby scene I haven't really got any contacts like I did with the Honda's, so could anyone recommend a decent place to get the cambelt changed? Preferably close to Hertfordshire area, I don't mind travelling a bit, but at the end of the day I am slightly worried about driving it too much at the moment until the belt is changed as I'm sure you can appreciate!

I'm also after the aux belts being changed whilst I'm at it as they look a bit perished and dry so might as well get them changed at the same time, oh, and I've been advised to change the oil pump for a modified one, my mate was unfortunate to have his fail on his scooby and I obviously don't want the same to happen to mine! so I am looking at getting a Roger Clark pump as they seem to be the most reasonably priced at £149.99 (not sure if thats inc vat)

So if anyone could recommend a decent garage that know their scooby's and are well priced I'd much appreciate your recommendations! Also if anyone knows what sort of price I'd be looking at for all the work that would be great.

Cheers,
Az.
Old 23 October 2007, 08:50 AM
MikeCardiff
Scooby Regular