Search this Thread

Old 23 March 2007, 11:20 AM
Solly
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buying a car advice?

Hello people,
Newbie here.

Just looking for some ideas/help on buying my first Subaru.

Please dont shout at me but im going to try and avoid the classic shape. (There are too many where I live and I want something different)

I have in the region of 9k to spend.
Am going to look at a bugeye with 45k on the clock tommorrow.

I cant really justify the insurance on an sti so its going to have to be a wrx at the moment.

Anyone got any ideas?

Thanks in advance
Old 23 March 2007, 11:44 AM
little rick
Scooby Regular

I drive a classic (and love it thank you very much) so not much good on advice for bug eye
Look for FSSH, tread wear etc etc - usual stuff with most cars
And drive it
I looked at a bug eye a while ago but couldn't get comfortable so stuck with the classic - but thats probably just me (waiting for the grilling about how uncomfortable classics are)

You buying from a dealer or private?
Old 23 March 2007, 12:08 PM
Solly
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by little rick
I drive a classic (and love it thank you very much) so not much good on advice for bug eye
Look for FSSH, tread wear etc etc - usual stuff with most cars
And drive it
I looked at a bug eye a while ago but couldn't get comfortable so stuck with the classic - but thats probably just me (waiting for the grilling about how uncomfortable classics are)

You buying from a dealer or private?
Honestly nothing meant by the not wanting a classic comment.
I love the shape of them.

When you say couldn't get comfortable, what do you mean?

And Im looking at the car privately but I can buy from trade or private?
Old 23 March 2007, 12:56 PM
EddScott
Scooby Regular

Received 64 Likes on 32 Posts

https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-...ats-worth.html

Good spec and maybe in your price range with some haggling for goodies.
Old 23 March 2007, 01:10 PM
little rick
Scooby Regular