Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

Waving - or lack of - This old chestnut!

Search this Thread

Old 03 July 2000, 04:06 PM
The Zohan
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Drove down to Bournemouth and back to sunny Northampton last Friday - being the friendly person that i am i waved at 9 Scoobys - not one wave back, just ignored!
I could understand it if they knew me or did i miss something and has waving been banned/ out of vogue?
Old 03 July 2000, 05:32 PM
SPJ
Scooby Regular

Thumbs down

I have been religiously waving /flashing (lights only!)at Scoobs since the last time this chestnut was being discussed, and not once have I had a response.As a Sport driver, I assumed that perhaps I am not deemed to be worthy of acknowledgement, but maybe this is not the case, and it's just not considered friendly any more.
So anyone Stockport/Cheshire area? Go on, give us a wave.You know you want to!!
Old 03 July 2000, 05:39 PM
The Zohan
Scooby Regular

Dear SPJ
2 or so of the cars i waved @ where 'Sport' models - i do not differenciate i just wave anyway - no snobbery here you know! - God that sounds snobby - If it is an Impreza i wave - or have done so far!
Old 03 July 2000, 08:00 PM
Chris L
Scooby Regular

Thumbs up

Glad you put the post up - I was about to do the same thing. Got a wave from a bloke in a blue sport wagon this morning - totally ignored by two turbo drivers.

Coming home, passed 4 turbo's - not a thing. Bunch of Ar$e as 'Loaded' would say. I'll still carrying on waving though.

If I'm in your neck of the woods guys, you'll get a wave from me
Old 03 July 2000, 09:12 PM
Matt Churchill
Scooby Regular

Guys it might be just the area you're in, I always seem to get a wave from most people - except when travelling the opposite side of the motorway of course - something to do with the speed no doubt!!!!
Old 03 July 2000, 11:29 PM
Simon West
Scooby Regular

Wink