Sponsored by:

The good, the bad and the cat1

Search this Thread

Old 12 August 2002, 03:23 PM
marty_t3
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry

Well, it's been an interesting scooby day for me.

I went out with the intention of fitting my shiny 'newish' Jap Innovations Backbox (cheers again Rich). When i went to move the car into a more suitable spot to work on it i noticed that some little f*****s have tried to break into it. They're managed to break the drivers door lock and push it right inside the door. The plastic trim round the handle is completely smashed up and the door panel has a dent round the handle.

I only bought the car a few months ago and already someone has tried to steal it. I've been driving 'desirable' cars for nearly 10 years and this is the first time someone has actually tried to steal one. I'm starting to understand why insurance companies don't like scoobs. Luckily i had a Cat 1 fitted a few weeks ago so i'm assuming it played a part in the theiving little b******s not getting into the car. Only thing that concerns me is that i didn't hear it. Our bedroom is right above the car and every room in the house has a window facing the car. Not only that but since the sprog turned up there's been someone awake in the house almost 24/7.

On the good side though, I got the backbox fitted without a single skint knuckle and the car sound 1000 times better. Now all I need is the decat centre and downpipe to go with it

Almost forgot, Even if the wannabe car thieves had got into the car, removed the steering lock and gear stick lock then got it started they wouldn't have got far. I've got the power steering unit and the radiator header tank in my spare room pending replacements.

[Edited by marty_t3 - 12/8/2002 3:26:47 PM]
Old 08 December 2002, 03:37 PM
Brun
Scooby Senior

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Howz about a pager Alarm System?
Old 08 December 2002, 03:41 PM
marty_t3
Scooby Regular