Just joined up, looking for a nice classic wagon

Search this Thread

Old 23 December 2014, 02:56 PM
Richair743
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up Just joined, looking for a wagon. Edit now have an STI v2

Hi folks,

Just joined up as I'm currently on the hunt for a decent classic turbo wagon to use as a daily, as I need something a little more practical than my current mk2 Golf GTI. I'm an obsessive petrol head and have owned lots of interesting performance cars and as I'm an engineer I carry out ALL of my own maintenance. I'm going into the impreza ownership with my eyes open and I'm no stranger to them, as I helped my old man find a lovely turbo 2000 around ten years ago.

I'm after a car that's been very well maintained so I can pick up where the previous owner (or their garage) left off without having to catch up with too many put off jobs. I'm no stranger to rusty jap car bolts and blow torches!! Lol. I want a clean car with minimal rust and if possible one that has already been well undersealed, so I'm not scratching around at the bottom end of the market. I'd rather not buy a car with too many mods with exception to a few 'parts bin' improvements as I will be occasionally using the car for work so need to use a mainstream insurer.

If you know of anything going, let me know please I'm based in Shrewsbury, West Midlands.

From what I've seen of the forum so far it looks like a great club so I hope I'll be sticking around.

Cheers all,
Richard

Last edited by Richair743; 03 January 2015 at 07:24 PM. Reason: Now found a car
Old 23 December 2014, 07:03 PM
DAN@ADRIAN FLUX
Sponsor

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Hi and welcome,
If you need any help with insurance at all then please feel free to drop me a line.
Regards,
Dan.
Old 23 December 2014, 07:18 PM
bustaMOVEs
Scooby Regular

Received 30 Likes on 21 Posts

Originally Posted by DAN@ADRIAN FLUX
Hi and welcome,
If you need any help with insurance at all then please feel free to drop me a line.