Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Health insurance

Search this Thread

Old 18 October 2007, 07:40 PM
DLP
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Health insurance

I,m just in the process of searching round for some quotes for health insurance,anybody recommend any decent companies out there before i start the task of filling out online forms. any feedback appreciated guys.
Old 18 October 2007, 08:50 PM
RRH
Scooby Regular

Have a look on Money Saving Expert: Consumer Revenge - Credit Cards, Shopping, Bank Charges, Cheap Flights and more, there's some real good advice on all things monetary.

Also Cheap loans | mortgages | credit cards | home & car insurance - moneysupermarket UK
Old 19 October 2007, 12:03 AM
fast bloke
Scooby Regular

I sell insurance for a living and have yet to find health insurance that is worth the premiums you pay. If you are paying less that £100 per month for a family of 4 you can be sure that there are so many clauses they will never pay out. You can get good policies for around £160.00-£180.00 per month for a family, but you would be better saving the money and paying for private treatment if you need it.
Old 19 October 2007, 12:08 AM
boxst
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by fast bloke
I sell insurance for a living and have yet to find health insurance that is worth the premiums you pay. If you are paying less that £100 per month for a family of 4 you can be sure that there are so many clauses they will never pay out. You can get good policies for around £160.00-£180.00 per month for a family, but you would be better saving the money and paying for private treatment if you need it.
It depends of course. As with all insurance you are playing a numbers game. My wife had (has unfortunately) a brain tumour and the cost of scans, the operation, check-ups and after care far exceeded the cost of the premiums for the next 50 years...

Steve
Old 19 October 2007, 12:19 AM
fast bloke
Scooby Regular