ICE Serious sounds for serious cars.

Vibe Underseat Sub - Review

Search this Thread

Old 14 August 2012, 12:26 PM
Hellbilly
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vibe Underseat Sub - Review

Right, I know I have mentioned this in another thread, but thought it might make it easier for refference if I posted a dedicated thread. Likewise, I will be posting some more threads to look at the other components of my install.

I would like it known that I am not a professional ICE installer, nor am I an audio purist; Im just a normal guy who wants a decent in car sound system, for minimal outlay and without cutting the interior about in order to fit stuff. As a service technician, I do posses knowledge, experience and tools necessary to do the job, and dont intend this to be a 'how-to' guide, but if I discover any tricks (or make any mistakes) as I go along, I will be sure to share them.

In short, my reviews are real world and hopefully of use to other enthusiasts planning their own systems.

Finally, if you are a company that would like to send me your product to review, then I would be happy to do so

Last edited by Hellbilly; 14 August 2012 at 02:51 PM.
Old 14 August 2012, 02:44 PM
Hellbilly
Scooby Regular

++ ON TEST : VIBE OPTISOUND AUTO 8 - ACTIVE ++

Comes in a nice sturdy box, with colour pictures, blah, blah, blah

Even before you open the box, you know that this is a weighty piece of kit; As Boris the Blade would tell you, 'Weight is sign of reliability'.

Upon gleefully flinging back the lid, I was confronted by a nice functional looking unit, with no in-your-face bling, but plenty of subtle styling; pity I'm going to hide it under the seat

Name:  2012-08-14135314.jpg
Views: 0
Size:  21.4 KB
Name:  2012-08-14134826.jpg
Size:  109.3 KB
*Today, we will be using the 'Kellogs Variety Pack' (KVP) standard of scale*