Notices

PowerStation Vs Wrc-tech

Search this Thread

Old 19 January 2006, 02:52 PM
SleeperTaz
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default PowerStation Vs Wrc-tech

Hiya all. As many of you will know, i'm new to the scooby world.

After plenty of conversations with a few of you at my first meet, i made the decision to take my first step with an Ecutek upgrade. After doing some research, i have come down to my 2 finally choices of places to go to get this done. (Unless ofcourse someone else knows of anywhere else).

As some of you may be aware, mines a 03 WRX and i'd like it to have a lil more in the meat department. So i've decided to go with just the Ecutek first and nothing else at this point.

I was wondering what your opinions were on my final two choices as to where to get the work done.

Cheers,

Taz
Old 19 January 2006, 04:30 PM
Trap2Terrorist
Scooby Regular

Personally I'd go for Powerstation because I have 1st hand experience of them and am well pleased with the results.

Other alternatives are Bob Rawle or Andy F (both private mappers) who are reputed to be "the best in the business". The only problems with this are:
  • They're more expensive, ~£150 plus VAT more.
  • Andy F lives in Scotland so if you want him to come down there's expenses on top.
  • Both map "on the road" - ie. on public roads. This has +'s and -'s. A plus is your car is mapped in a real road environment but a minus is it's on public roads which obviously restricts you to legal speed limits during the mapping process.
  • You don't get rolling road results at the end of it so that'll cost you more.
You pays your money, you makes your chioce

Whichever route you go down, you'll never have laughed so much as you will on the drive home.

Formation flying, squadron leader.

Last edited by Trap2Terrorist; 19 January 2006 at 08:09 PM.
Old 19 January 2006, 05:47 PM
pippyrips
Scooby Regular