Styling Exterior styling

lechler clear coats?

Search this Thread

Old 05 August 2010, 10:23 PM
vtaBlix
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default lechler clear coats?

Hi there I am a total noob and need to find a clear coat to airbrush. One problem is I only have a 3M organic vapour filter mask and I hear that 2k / 2 part clears are very toxic and need air fed masks I just cant afford one for now . So what I was wondering is if I could use 01230 Acrifan 1K Clear with my 3M mask? Or are all lechler clear coats too toxic? Lechler dont seem to want to answer my email about this although I did get some response on other things. Also the health and saftey sheets dont say anything about this . If I cant go with letchler I would love to hear what is the best for my situation ah yes and I live in the UK...Thanks!
Old 05 August 2010, 11:48 PM
BHP_Alex
Scooby Regular

i recently did 4 layers of lechler 2k clear coat on a classic mini with only standard mask i all ok i think lol that was after 5 layers of gloss black 2k lechler lol
Old 06 August 2010, 12:14 AM
prodriverules
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

i wouldnt worry with the small amount you'll be spraying mate,if you were doing full car spray jobs then id say no
Old 06 August 2010, 11:32 AM
vtaBlix
Scooby Newbie

4 layers eek :S well sounds dodgy I saw someone in this forum warning against using anything but an air fed mask as well as lechler them selves warning about it :S . But still not sure about the 1k / 1 part products ....any other suggestions for clear coats you can buy in the uk that are safe with a organic vapour filter mask? Thanks!
Old 06 August 2010, 06:25 PM
prodriverules
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by vtaBlix