Sponsored by:

what to look out for on wrx 05

Search this Thread

Old 25 November 2011, 11:37 PM
bang bang
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what to look out for on wrx 05

1st off hi all im dave new to scoobys and am wondering what i should look out for on a wrx 05 prodrive as im new to scoobys but as allways bein my goal to buy one since i build one (remote control car lol) and now i can so what should i look out for as iv hear some right horror storys (bottom ends ect) so any help would would be great so thanx agen......just to add i come from a diesel so be nice to me
Old 25 November 2011, 11:40 PM
NOSSY_89
Scooby Regular

Received 447 Likes on 371 Posts

Check fo any funny noises on start up. check if there is any rust especially on the rear arches. If its a prodrive it should have a certificate to say so. When you ask the owner to take you for a test drive see if he lets it warm up before using boost. Don't forget the usual stuff like service history etc.

Oh and welcome mate. You might wanna post the link of the car you are thinking of buying.
Old 25 November 2011, 11:55 PM
bang bang
Scooby Regular

thanx mate the bloke sed he wont start it up till i get there he sounded very good with it and yer it has a ppp cert with it has some history and what not.....no link as private car sorry and so look for funny nosies and rust on back arches...is that inside or outside?? but is that all i should look out for?? sorry to sound dum but iv come from a diesel and there haed as nails lol but thanx agen mate and fast reply or what top man
Old 26 November 2011, 11:02 AM
NOSSY_89
Scooby Regular

Received 447 Likes on 371 Posts

Bare with me as I'm using my phone 2 post this. It's the inner arch from the outside. Use your fingers to feel around it. Any rust and you start to look at a £400 bill.