ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

I hate confrontations!

Search this Thread

Old 26 April 2011, 07:03 PM
Travis
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I hate confrontations!

Nothing major, but it was about an hour ago and I still feel a bit sick/angry!

Basically, got home from work in the Subaru ( don't use it to commute, but occasionaly take it in to check tyre pressures and so on, as I work in a garage) and find a big Chrysler Voyager taxi half blocking my drive.
Bit annoyed at this but manage to squeeze in just behind it out on the road.
Then go inside and ask the Mrs if she saw who it was and she thinks it was the son of woman who lives next door, so she pops round and asks if he would mind moving it.
I popped out again within a minute of him going out and see him revesing back and nudging his tow bar against my front number plate, getting all huffy because it was a bit tight for him to get out! I couldn't beleive it!
So I shouted at him to stop and let me move mine first and he denied touching it!
So, now my cars back on the drive and no damage done, but I now worry about him damaging it another time as he's obviously got problems!

Sorry for the boring waffle, I'm going off to have a couple of glasses of Cider now to calm down.
Old 26 April 2011, 07:08 PM
acstua
Scooby Regular

i hate ppl who do that, my parents neighbours carer used to do it alot :/
just leave her rear quarter sticking out into our driveway, so id have to come in at a silly angle rather than straight and then try and stear straight on the drive way :/

still at least you didnt have a bloke coming at you with a 2x4 bit of wood as ive had in the past!
some people have serious issues heh :s
Old 26 April 2011, 10:11 PM
fire my brother 1
Scooby Regular

people like that really annoy me.
Old 26 April 2011, 10:20 PM
MattyB1983
Scooby Regular

Received 46 Likes on 30 Posts