Sponsored by:

fault code 44 45

Search this Thread

Old 17 November 2009, 05:49 PM
bolasti
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default fault code 44 45

help cleaned the boost solonoid today with brake cleaner and the car is now running like a piece of **** it throwing out cide 44 45 which is to do with the solinid any ideas?
Old 17 November 2009, 06:19 PM
Splitpin
Scooby Regular

Assuming your car is a late classic (tell us next time), you will get error 44 if the circuit to the boost control solenoid goes open, and error 45 if the same thing happens to the pressure sources change solenoid or the MAP sensor.

Are you sure you've plugged the electrical connections to them back in after doing your cleaning? That's the first thing to rule out.

Edited to add: Should be in the Technical forum too.

Last edited by Splitpin; 17 November 2009 at 06:20 PM.
Old 17 November 2009, 06:38 PM
scoobyboothy
Scooby Regular

has anyone got pic of a boost solenoid I'm still learning
Old 17 November 2009, 06:55 PM
bolasti
Scooby Regular

Default solonoid

Originally Posted by scoobyboothy
has anyone got pic of a boost solenoid I'm still learning
yeh pluged every thing back in and car is a my01 classic what does fault code 44 45 mean? before i done this car had boost spike and now mis fireing and also has boost spike any advice?
Old 17 November 2009, 07:01 PM
Splitpin
Scooby Regular

Bola, there's no such thing as an "MY01" classic, unless you live in the USA. You presumably have a late 2000MY car. If it's a UK car it will have a GC8HK8D applied model code...?

Have already explained exactly what the 44 and 45 fault codes mean. The ECU can't make an electrical connection to the boost solenoid, PSCS and/or MAP sensor. If you're sure you've reconnected them all, sounds like you've somehow damaged the loom (which is unlikely) or all three components, which is even more unlikely.

I'd triple check the connections if I were you.
Old 17 November 2009, 07:04 PM
Splitpin