Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie - Need some help on BHP!!

Search this Thread

Old 01 May 2006, 03:36 PM
pinkladywales
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie - Need some help on BHP!!

First off, hi everyone!! Secondly, please don't shoot me down for asking such a beginner's question

I'm thinking of buying a Subaru pretty soon. The one I've seen is an Impreza WRX 51 plate (yep, bugeye lol). It's also got a Vortex afterburner backbox. Now, I'm relatively new to scoobys, so can someone enlighten me to what the real BHP of this car is? On some websites I've read they are 215bhp and on others I've read its 225bhp Plus does anyone know around how much bhp would the vortex add?

Since I'm here I might as well ask, what the torque is, and what is the 0-60. I've seen so many websites saying different things, I just thought I'd ask some people who actually own them

The bloke is asking £8,700 for it, it's got 32K on the clock and also an STi spoiler... is this a good deal??

Sorry for the extremely long post, and hello again
Old 01 May 2006, 03:53 PM
bootsy
Scooby Regular

Location: Empty your mind. Be formless, shapeless. Like water.

hi and welcome
i think the bug eye wrx is about 215bhp dont know about the torque
i'm sure someone on here will put you right when they see your thread
Old 01 May 2006, 03:55 PM
pinkladywales
Scooby Regular

Thanks for your quick reply I was really hoping it was 225bhp LOL... I think the current owner is under the impression it's 225 :S
Old 01 May 2006, 04:05 PM
EVOLUTION
Scooby Regular

as standard, the car is running 215ps.

unsure of the torque figure. Is the exhaust just a back box?, if so, the gains are best had from a full stainless system.

im not a big fan of the bugeyes, and prices are typicaly low from what i have seen, but that seems like a damn good buy for what equates to a low milage 4 year old car.