MY06 wrx > Sti differences

Search this Thread

Old 08 February 2006, 02:06 PM
Ian@TunerUK
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MY06 wrx > Sti differences

newbie here i'm Ian

just want to know what difference between the new wrx and STi is really? different turbo? injectors? etc

thanks in advance
Old 08 February 2006, 02:11 PM
The Chief
Scooby Regular

Nah the STi has a big daft wing and silly gold alloys on it

Seriously though - firstly, welcome to Scoobynet, not sure about the 06 but apparently the earlier sti models had a bigger intercooler, six speed box and stronger internals.

I'm sure the techies will be along shortly to put me right
Old 08 February 2006, 02:21 PM
dynamix
Former Sponsor

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

also has active yaw sensor, dccd, more power, diff seats, LSD's, brembos, and diff suspension set up amongst others.

are you thinking about getting one?
Old 08 February 2006, 02:37 PM
Ian@TunerUK
Scooby Newbie

cheers for the welcome!

mulling over a new wrx at the mo yeah, STi is a little out of reach really but was wondering more for future reference really when i decide i want it to go faster

drove a mates bug eye wrx and liked it alot but couldn't afford one at the time, are they much different? i guess they'd be more of a smoother drive with the added capacity and obvious torque gains?
Old 08 February 2006, 02:41 PM
dynamix
Former Sponsor

sti 2.5 is superb - lovely low down torque that was missing from my sti8 and keeps going - not fully run in yet though.... will let you know when run in and tweaked a bit.
Old 08 February 2006, 05:47 PM
corradoboy
Scooby Regular