Hi all . Newbie here

Search this Thread

Old 01 September 2005, 07:42 PM
Stevesbluewrx
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Hi all . Newbie here

Hello all,

I am now a owner of a WRX (bug eye) 01 model. A huge change from my last car which was a Punto HGT.

I was a member of a Punto forum ( Puntomk2.co.uk ) and thought now I have a Impreza I should join a Scooby Forum. I will do my best to join people at meets and so forth, but I drive like miss Daisy in fairness so don't expect me to be the latest Pete Solberg .

Can anyone be kind enough as to offer me some tips for the follow please.

What is the best way to keep fuel costs down other than not being so heavy footed.

What can I expect from a average MPG?

Is there a dump valve or re cycle valve that will make the car sound like a rally car rather than the normal blow back dump valves?

Is it true that the Police pull many young drivers (I am 24) over in a Scooby just encase it has been stolen etc? My girlfriends sister is a Police woman and said that I will need to make sure I have documents on me all the time.

And (last but not least) do many Subaru drivers acknowledge each other at all? I was told this all the time on the Punto site but no one ever waved or flashed back at me.

Any advise will be much appreciated and helpful . I look forward to chatting to you all in the Future .

Steve
London
Old 01 September 2005, 08:37 PM
Kevadair
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by Stevesbluewrx

What is the best way to keep fuel costs down other than not being so heavy footed.
You've just answered your own question , just the usual ways.

Watch out some will rip you to shreds on this forum and you should expect a response like 'Don't get a scooby, drive a diesel' .

Welcome mate hope you enjoy ure new car and hope uve got lots of cash for the old optimax.
Old 01 September 2005, 08:50 PM
pauld37
Scooby Regular

Welcome mate, got an '01 bugeye myself .