Sponsored by:

Need advice please.

Search this Thread

Old 18 August 2002, 08:47 PM
mdk
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question

Hi, I'm new to the Subaru scene and need a little advice on buying Subaru Impreza Turbo? I'm looking to spend about 8-9k for one and was wondering what to look out for and what kind of questions to ask when viewing one.

Up untill recently I've been heavily into the VW scene, having owned and restored a 1967 beetle in to a street racer, I was getting a little bored and looking for something new. So a mate decided to take me to a Japanese Performance car show in his Scooby and the rest is history...

Anyway my mate told me this was the best place to go for advice.

oh and I live in Cornwall, can you believe there are no Subaru dealers in Cornwall!
Old 19 August 2002, 12:34 AM
sasman
Scooby Regular

Hello MDK, There's a dealer in Ashburton just north of Plymouth if thats any use, Im near launceston, they seem honest enough, bought a couple of cars there. Your friend is right theres plenty of people on hear who will give you good tech advice just give them time to wake up . If you get one you won't regret it, had mine 20 months still not even slightly bored, I usually want something else after a couple of weeks. Do you ever play OFP 1985 or Counterstrike online?.
Old 19 August 2002, 12:41 AM
The Crushinator
Scooby Regular

Thumbs up

You might want to have a good read of the SIDC FAQ

Crush
Old 19 August 2002, 12:47 AM
gossythevaleter
Scooby Regular

Angry

IMHO do not buy a car from castle motors which is near you
I know a guy brought an sti type r from there it had been involved in a big accident which they kept form the buyer poor bloke bought the car in december for £20,000 now its worth only £10,000 cause of the **** job done on the repair unfortunatly the lad didnt check it out properly
Suggest when you go lookin take someone who knows what they are lookin at as if you dont you could end up like this guy well out of pocket