Pulled by unmarket Mondeo A1 North East

Search this Thread

Old 17 August 2002, 10:35 AM
RickyD
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry

Good Morning Chaps!

I didn't have a very good yesterday at work! I was there from 7.15am - 5.45pm and I was supposed to have my early finnish at 3.00pm, that' the Automotive industry for you anyway.

To top it all off I got pulled by an unmarked Blue Mondeo on the A1 North bound on the way to Morpeth.

I was luckly only to get away with a £30 mimimum fine.

I was on the mobile phone (works, not mine) and I saw a Mondeo in the fast lane in the corner of my eye and noticed the carmera's on the dashboard, so I chucked the phone on the seat.

He then pointed my over, a mile later we both pulled into a lay-by. The This is my first time I've been pulled in my own car and on a duel carriage way.

He got me into his car asked me why I thought I'd been pulled over, and I replied "Mobile Phone, Sir!". He said that I was speeding and not in proper control of the vehicle..

I was in the slow lane and people were passing me. Then he said you weren't excessive speeding, I hope not, it's a 50mph speed limit down the stretch of road I was on anway.

10 years driving and it's my first time I've been fined, It could have been worse I suppose. He also spotted the radar detector on the windscreen, I though he was going to have a go about that, all he said was what's that and said that they don't work anyway!!

Anyway, at least I didn't get any points..

Cheers

RickyD
Old 17 August 2002, 10:52 AM
Katana
Scooby Regular

You couldn't outrun a Mondeo??
Old 17 August 2002, 11:06 AM
Pete Croney
Scooby Regular

Were you chatting to the Finnish bird on the phone?
Old 17 August 2002, 12:08 PM
Clarebabes
Scooby Regular

Question

I'll probably get flamed here, but if you can afford to buy a Scoob, then can you not afford the £10-15 it costs for a hand-free kit?