Boro
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

If I see Sid, I'll tell him
Old 20 September 2013, 06:27 AM
cster
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Is a business model so dependent on delivering unsolicited advertising material viable in the long term, or is it going to go the way of the video shop and other such dinosaurs?
In the age of email, I wonder if the government is doing the equivalent of Branson and his Virgin Megastores?
If it was on Dragons Den, they'd be having a right old laugh.
Old 20 September 2013, 06:50 AM
Dingdongler
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by cster
Is a business model so dependent on delivering unsolicited advertising material viable in the long term, or is it going to go the way of the video shop and other such dinosaurs?
In the age of email, I wonder if the government is doing the equivalent of Branson and his Virgin Megastores?
If it was on Dragons Den, they'd be having a right old laugh.

Not quite mate.

I'm no expert but a friend compiled a report for a big financial institution about the share offering and the RM business model etc.

It is actually a very viable business, the money is all in the parcel delivery side (given the rise of internet shopping etc)
Old 20 September 2013, 12:34 PM
ReallyReallyGoodMeat
Scooby Regular

Depends on the price, market cap, etc shirley.
Old 20 September 2013, 01:01 PM
f1_fan
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by Dingdongler
Not quite mate.

I'm no expert but a friend compiled a report for a big financial institution about the share offering and the RM business model etc.

It is actually a very viable business, the money is all in the parcel delivery side (given the rise of internet shopping etc)
This ^^^^ It's a good investment IMO!

Not that my lefty leanings will let me buy into some capitalist pig's bright idea
Old 20 September 2013, 01:37 PM
c_maguire
Scooby Regular

I wouldn't.