Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

career advice

Search this Thread

Old 28 November 2008, 11:42 AM
SC008Y_MAD
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default career advice

Please don't shoot me down as I really did not want to post this thread on here, but I just want some advice, pointers on a suitable job that I have not thought of.

Let me explain my situation by starting at the beginning which is a very good place to start (que Julie Andrews). I went through School doing my GCSE's in English, Maths and Science, German, Geography, GNVQ ICT and Graphics then I progressed onto do my A Levels at the same school in AVCE ICT (double award)and Design and Technology which I gained a BB and C respectively. I left sixth form and went to Uni which I did two of the three years doing a course called 'Software Systems for Arts and Media' and I earned a Diploma in this. I left as of a few things, but mainly I wanted to get out into the work place and earn some money hopefully to do a job in Graphic design. Why because I enjoy designing and making new images and what not. Its something I feel confident in doing.

But alas, that have not happened. To keep my busy I have done temping work such as car valeting for Vauxhall Fleet management, worked in warehouses, despatch and production (at one company) and done the odd bit of data input.

We (parents and I) moved last January from Harpenden to Bedfordshire in a hope that I could find a better array of jobs in the Graphic Design (GD) field...yeah right. I found a sales valeter job working for a Volvo/Mitsubishi dealer in Bedford which I did for 11 months before I had to quit as it was giving me large amounts of stress in one way for another.