should i just bend over and take it? "work related"

Search this Thread

Old 28 August 2004, 11:58 AM
Jamo
Cooking on Calor

Received 7 Likes on 2 Posts
Default should i just bend over and take it? "work related"

hi all

Yesterday I made an honest mistake at work, not going into it all as its very boring stuff, but its a mistake anyone could make! Ive been doing this job for 4 years, and this is the first time its happened!

anyway, I recieved a warning because I was off sick for 3 months last year, "warning was due to company policy" I can accept that.

However because of that Im now looking at possible dismissal or final written warning for something that was definatly not done on purpose! I talked to a manager yesterday and he said theres a fact find on tuesday, and it looks like its definatly going to disaplinary (sp).

as per title, should I just bend over and take it? or is there anything I can do legally?

help pleeeasssseee

jamo
Old 28 August 2004, 12:04 PM
camk
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

no choice really but to take it, they obviously have a disiplinary process which will include an appeal process. Just tell the truth and hope for the best.
Old 28 August 2004, 12:53 PM
Chip
Scooby Regular

Anyone else made this mistake before. If so, what was the outcome of it.

Chip.
Old 28 August 2004, 01:20 PM
beemerboy
Scooby Regular

it all depends on what is was....

leaving the transport doors open on a ro-ro ferry can be a mistake anyone can make.....

more details, or stop whining..

harse but true ©2003CarpetCleaner
BB
Old 28 August 2004, 05:53 PM
Jamo
Cooking on Calor

I work in a bank, I told a customer her loan had been declined, and it was an old loan that she had applied for, I asked her if she had applied on the net, she said yes, i put 2 + 2 togeather and came up with 3. it was a loan she had applied for in january, and because i didnt check propperly. this is where i am at.

it really is an easy mistake to make.

james