First Time Scoob owner

Search this Thread

Old 23 July 2021, 08:58 PM
S888OBY
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lightbulb First Time Scoob owner

Evening all,

After years of waiting im finally able to sink some money into a scoob, Im going to look at what appears to be a very clean 96 WRX, with 92k original miles on the clock , JDM import. Im just wondering if anyone can point out some key areas to look at, im no newbie to cars in general so i know the usual stuff, Suspension turrets, sills, arches door gaps, and mechanically i know what im looking at, i just wondered if theres any specific subie traits i need to be aware of or specific areas of concern. I know its a 25 year old car so im not expecting a minter, but i would hate to walk away form car becasue of something im unsure of and likewise dont want to drive a dog away. i can provide the Reg also if thats allowed and maybe theres a previous owner on here.

Thanks in advance
Old 24 July 2021, 01:36 AM
johno01
Scooby Regular

Received 670 Likes on 519 Posts

Originally Posted by S888OBY
Evening all,

After years of waiting im finally able to sink some money into a scoob, Im going to look at what appears to be a very clean 96 WRX, with 92k original miles on the clock , JDM import. Im just wondering if anyone can point out some key areas to look at, im no newbie to cars in general so i know the usual stuff, Suspension turrets, sills, arches door gaps, and mechanically i know what im looking at, i just wondered if theres any specific subie traits i need to be aware of or specific areas of concern. I know its a 25 year old car so im not expecting a minter, but i would hate to walk away form car becasue of something im unsure of and likewise dont want to drive a dog away. i can provide the Reg also if thats allowed and maybe theres a previous owner on here.

Thanks in advance
welcome mate 👍 if you post the advert up or all the details you have about the car then you will get some good advice. Take care