Notices
Computer & Technology Related Post here for help and discussion of computing and related technology. Internet, TVs, phones, consoles, computers, tablets and any other gadgets.

Which one???

Search this Thread

Old 27 September 2008, 07:47 PM
mad555
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which one???

Microsoft Live onecare or Norton 360??
Old 27 September 2008, 07:56 PM
staffs Mike
Scooby Regular

Scan Computers UK: Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2009 (v8) UK Edition 3 User 1 Year - *OEM Edition

I've been using this for a couple of years (in it's various versions) and it's very good. Light on resources and is pretty simple to use these days too.
Old 27 September 2008, 08:06 PM
bioforger
Scooby Regular

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Neither, use NOD32
Old 27 September 2008, 09:42 PM
Dedrater
Scooby Regular

As above, anything by ESET, the other two are garbage
Old 27 September 2008, 10:58 PM
DJ Dunk
Support Scoobynet!

Rubbish. I've been using OneCare for about 18 months now and its been perfect.

The OneCare circle part is really handy for monitoring & keeping the other PC's in top shape too, especially as the users are not very techy.
Old 30 September 2008, 12:23 PM
Dedrater
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by DJ Dunk
Rubbish. I've been using OneCare for about 18 months now and its been perfect.

The OneCare circle part is really handy for monitoring & keeping the other PC's in top shape too, especially as the users are not very techy.

Rubbish??? How do you know it is keeping the PCs in top shape? what tests have you run to confirm it has been "perfect", how do you know there would be no difference to your system(s) if you didnt have OneCare installed?

OneCare, to my knowledge (and i am in a good position to comment) has never passed any active force feed virus tests and so it is an absolute pointless piece of software to have on any computer.
Old 30 September 2008, 01:49 PM
Supercue
Scooby Regular

Who's dummy is this?