Sponsored by:

Keeping a black car clean

Search this Thread

Old 05 August 2012, 04:54 PM
Tonusmaxumus
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Keeping a black car clean

My hawkeye is the first black car ive owned and dont get me wrong when its clean and polished its looks the nuts, but trying to keep it that way is just impossible.
Last saturday i spent all day washing, claying and polishing the scoob and by monday it was rather dirty again
I am no expert but is there any sort of wax or polish i can get that will help or stop the paintwork getting so dirty within a few days, there must be something on the market that can help, what sort of waxes or polish are you guys using.
Old 05 August 2012, 04:59 PM
LouisB
Scooby Regular

I've got a black blobeye and use Chemical Guys - Butter Wet Wax (have a look on cleanyourcar.co.uk). Really is good stuff, the shine is amazing, even after a week of driving around still has a shine.
Old 05 August 2012, 05:01 PM
Dave-W-
Scooby Regular

poorboys black hole polish and autoglym hd wax
Old 05 August 2012, 05:14 PM
AlanPPP
Scooby Regular

You need a wax mate, I'd recommend Collinite 476 and it's about £16 a tin from CleanYourCar
Old 05 August 2012, 05:29 PM
chopperman
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by Tonusmaxumus
My hawkeye is the first black car ive owned and dont get me wrong when its clean and polished its looks the nuts, but trying to keep it that way is just impossible.
Last saturday i spent all day washing, claying and polishing the scoob and by monday it was rather dirty again
I am no expert but is there any sort of wax or polish i can get that will help or stop the paintwork getting so dirty within a few days, there must be something on the market that can help, what sort of waxes or polish are you guys using.
You should try having a black car in a hard water area. Where i live the car looks brown after washing. I have to use detail spray after drying to get the water marks off.
Old 05 August 2012, 05:32 PM