Sponsored by:

How doo

Search this Thread

Old 12 April 2012, 11:49 AM
adzn2k
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How doo

How do guys I couldn't find an introduction section so I hope this is the right place,

I took a 2002 WRX impreza wagon in part ex for my skyline and so far I'm happy with it especially as it ticks the wife's 'Practical' box and erm well its pretty nippy

Its pretty much standard except a prodrive back box however I've a garage full of tools and it would be just wrong for me to not use the on the brew lol

As I'm new to these cars I might be seen asking some very stupid questions so bear with me and if possible point me in the direction of some technical threads that could help me find out what parts the can be fitted to the wagon from the saloon.

My plan for the car is set it up to be a fast road occasional track toy while still keeping the wife happy lol first aim is to get it ready for a remap so any info would be greatly received

Also where can i get a middle box that will compliment the prodrive back box that wont be too loud

Old 12 April 2012, 01:20 PM
Kedlestone
Scooby Regular

Welcome, nice bugeye!

Most parts off the saloon will fit your estate. As far as the exhaust goes have a look on Scoobyworld or Haywood and Scott, they should have a centre section to fit your needs.

The comman upgrades for a first remap tend to be,

Performance panel filter (Green cotton)
Turbo back decat

That should see about 270 or there abouts. If you want to take it further then your looking at spending a lot more,

550 injectors
Bigger turbo
Up rated fuel pump
Bigger intercooler

With a supporting map that should see around 320 depending on turbo and map. I would suggest uprateing the brakes before then though as they are pretty poor, Godspeed do a good upgrade system or you can go all in and get bigger calipers and discs.