Now what do I do?

Search this Thread

Old 22 February 2001, 08:35 PM
BOB.T
Scooby Senior

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question

Hi all

I want to put a picture on here, I've put it in an album on photopoint, as I've seen other pics on here from there. The thing is now it's there I don't know how to get it here! I've read the bit in FAQ ( thanks Boomer) but it means absolutely nothing to me as I'm not good with PC's. Any help would be greatly appreciated. BTW the photo is of the " best use of fire" award winning saphire cossie, I think he's called Ian? If I can get this one sorted I might be able to get some more pics from donno on.

Cheers Bob

PS I forgot to mention the cossie is letting out a three foot flame, no seriously it is, thats why I want to show you guys!!
Old 22 February 2001, 09:45 PM
Mr.Cookie
Scooby Regular

Talking

Bob

If your refering to my guide drop us an email either with a phone number or requesting mine and i'll help you through or sent what piccy you want put up and i'll put it up for you as a post or email you the address of piccy

Si
Old 22 February 2001, 10:38 PM
boomer
Scooby Senior

Lightbulb

Bob,

include the following text around the URL (web address shown at the top of the screen) to display the piccies (which need to be in a known format such as JPEG).

{img}http://www.myphotopoint.com/picture.jpeg{/img}

where "{" and "}" should actually be the SQUARE version of the brackets (parentheses). Simple as that!

... or you could simply post the web-site address of the index page, such as
Old 22 February 2001, 11:07 PM
BOB.T
Scooby Senior

Cheers guys

I still don't understand the computer trickery so I'll send you both the pic and you can look at it/post it !

Do I open a new topic write a bit of guff about the pic then write [img]http://www.photopoint.com/album shedload of numbers[img] ?

Bob
Old 22 February 2001, 11:14 PM
rsquire
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Wink