my first scooby

Search this Thread

Old 05 May 2009, 01:09 PM
jdnixon88
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default my first scooby

Hey all,

Ive just joined this forum because im looking to buy my first scooby early this summer... ive always wanted a first generation wrx sti and am looking the version IV - VI.

I am just looking for advice about what to look out for... e.g common problems with these models and general things to watch out for when viewing.

Im a real newbie to this and any advice would be much appreciated.

Cheers
JD
Old 05 May 2009, 01:25 PM
Nurse Gladys
Scooby Regular

Location: Daily drive is a Scoob again - just what it should be!

Firstly welcome!

Secondly, I can't offer you any advice on what to look out for - but there are loads of people on here that can.

However I would definately say DO NOT get caught up in the moment, buy with your head, not your heart.

I had to drag my hubby away from the first Scoob we went to look at & eventually he did agree it was the right decision!

Its like a new house, when you find the right one you'll know!

Good luck,

oh, and once you have bought & start driving your first Scooby. no, the smile doesn't go!!
Old 05 May 2009, 03:41 PM
scoobmj
Scooby Regular

got an insurance quote yet? sometimes a massive hurdle that gets overlooked
Old 05 May 2009, 06:54 PM
jdnixon88
Scooby Newbie

Cheers for the welcome.

well my cousin is a real petrol head and runs a car club and he assures me that he can help me with the insurance.

Im really just wanting some advice about what to look for...

if you were starting over with the knowledge of imprezas that you have now... what would you tell yourself?

Just little things... would you get an untouched example for instance? would you steer clear of certain modifications, advice about imports etc

Cheers guys
Old 05 May 2009, 07:23 PM
scoobyc
Scooby Regular

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Welcome.

TBH the scoobs are a very hard car to write a buyers guide for.