Sponsored by:

can anyone help me with antilag

Search this Thread

Old 12 August 2008, 07:37 PM
MRC
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default can anyone help me with antilag

hi can anyone help me i am wanting antilag for my 04 plate sti. i have had it remapped it is running 370bhp but i want switchable antilag would i need an ecu?????? thanks Andy
Old 12 August 2008, 10:58 PM
daddyscoob
Scooby Regular

I'd like to hear the answer to this one
Old 12 August 2008, 11:23 PM
Luther
Scooby Regular

Might be worth popping this thread in technical. I've heard the mappers can map to run the car a lil rich on overrun (if you're using ecutec) which gives the 'anti-lag effect'.... alternatively you'd be looking at something like Simtec etc to have a specific map....

I'm no expert but I'm sure they'll be over soon enough...
Old 12 August 2008, 11:55 PM
G.Mac
Scooby Regular

for anti lag you would deff need an aftermarket ecu, something along the lines of simtec, hydra, gems etc etc, I think Simtec is the cheepest but I stand to be corrected (simtec also allows a totaly different fuel map also)

Graeme (saving up for simtec)
Old 13 August 2008, 08:08 AM
banny sti
Scooby Senior

Received 22 Likes on 16 Posts

The standard ecu does have the function for anti lag, you will need to change the ecu.

As stated above you have a few choices in no particular order autronics, motec, solaris, gems, and simtek.

Banny
Old 13 August 2008, 01:36 PM
R4LLY
Scooby Regular

IIRC, a couple of mappers found a way of getting a mild form of antilag via the ECUTEK map... Do a search, I'm sure Andy.F had carried it out on a customer's car....
Old 13 August 2008, 01:59 PM
RA Dunk
Scooby Regular

AFAIK its only pops and bangs on over run due to fueling, its not antilag though, even the anti lag set by a mapper will give you for a road car on the simtek is just a gimmick TBH
Old 13 August 2008, 02:11 PM
JimmyBFC
Scooby Regular