Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

Opinions - Rally Graphics... Are they....

Search this Thread

Old 06 October 2007, 07:32 AM
scoobyhunt07
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Arrow Opinions - Rally Graphics... Are they....

I am heavliy into motorsport and have always been seduced the look of motorsport graphics etc.., I ahve had it on all my cars.
I am also a designer & Freelancer designer, so I have found it a good way to improve business communications/Marketing etc..

I have a 1995 wrx silver classis and am wanting graphics.
I am looking to go with 17" Gloss Black Team Dynamics alloys, so Ideally I want the garphics to be black or silver.(Or poss blue also, depending if I decide on mudflaps)

My main questions IS: Is the classic Rally graphics too 'old' now in terms of style? I persoanlly LOVE it, but i know lately there are alot of 'chv's' just smacking them on with lexus lights etc.., chrome alloys etc.. and thats not the look nor the intention I want to go for.

Basically alittle Poll,

Classic Rally graphics

Cusco Rally graphics

Custom Rally graphics

No graphics..

If you can submit your opinion, with images etc.. that would be ideal.

Its a hard one, as I need to get it right, aas I need to get more clients on board

Thanks in advance

JQ
Old 06 October 2007, 07:45 AM
Phil
Track Day Organiser

Nothing wrong with graphics

Old 06 October 2007, 07:53 AM
darrens_here
Scooby Regular

JQ,

As a designer, for sure you have valid reasons for the graphics.

Personally, they are not for me. I much prefer a clean car, one colour, let the lines of the car do the talking. Obvioulsy each to their own, but Im not one for grapics or "works paint schemes" whatever they are called.

Im the same with bikes, my bike, is one colour, only grapics are the standard stickers, cant be doing with all the "race reps" out their.....

Just my opinion. That said, if its done well, can look ok, just not for me....