ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

p1

Search this Thread

Old 02 August 2007, 09:29 PM
bonzee
Scooby Regular

Location: knocking on the door of 400bhp with v power smashed through it with e85
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default p1

hi guys at what mileage do the bottom ends go on average? and what would be the rebuild/renew price be,also any thing else to look out for on the p1 .
Old 02 August 2007, 10:06 PM
turbomatt
Scooby Regular

From what i gather, Its usually around the 60k mark but im no expert! some last longer, some not so long and a rebild would be around the 3k mark but dont quote me as im sure someone with more knowledge will be along to correct me.Hope this helps and also visit the p1 owners site.
P1 Web Owners Club :: Warning, may contain nuts!
Old 02 August 2007, 10:34 PM
bonzee
Scooby Regular

Location: knocking on the door of 400bhp with v power smashed through it with e85

p1 owners web site not working?apart from engine. any thing else?
Old 02 August 2007, 10:56 PM
StuS
Scooby Regular

It's working OK for me

I think that you need to register before you can read or post in the forums.
Old 03 August 2007, 07:25 PM
Fat Boy
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
They are no different to any other scooby ( and identical to JDM STiV/VIs apart from the broquet/ slightly expanded knock correction), UNLESS they have been decatted and or had induction kits done. If so, they can run lean in two places in the rev range.So, if standard and untouched, you should be alright.

If they have been decatted, but have been remapped properly for Uk fuel or whatever fuel they are running on ( I run mine on V power and a splash of NF race for safety as it was Tek 3ed for optimax plus NF Race then they should be fine too.