Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Where is the fun??? desperate for advice!

Search this Thread

Old 19 February 2007, 04:02 PM
Andy-runner
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Where is the fun??? desperate for advice!

Hi all - i'm new to Subaru ownership!

After owning MR2 tubbys for a number of years it was suggested i may be better off buying a more "sensible" work car, mainly for the addition of 2 more doors compared with an MR2.

A few weeks later i was the "lucky" owner of a low mileage Version 3 Sti, the car is totally standard and after a health check from Scooby Clinic (only 15 miles away from home) i was told the car was in very good condition - with no problems what so ever......

My point is this..... where is the fun in driving these cars? Performance is good - but not great, the cornering is very impressive granted but i really miss rear wheel drive and i have to admit my car personally just looks very dull (silver with gold wheels). Would the usual additions of a filter/decent exh really help the performance/add to the driving experience?

I really dont want to offend/cause trouble at all, i just wondered what people do with their cars, are they generally used on the drag strip, body kitted carriages or just rally replicas?

Where is the fun in 4x4?

At the moment i'm even thinking of chopping in the Scooby for another MR2 or god help me a sylvia

Please help . . . . do i stick with the car / am i missing the point of ownership?

How do people drive theirs??? Finally, how popular are these cars in the Japanese tuning scene (sorry just curious)

I repeat however - i really don't want to offend any other Scooby owners with this post!
Old 19 February 2007, 04:15 PM
RUDDY
Scooby Regular