Sponsored by:

The free air box mod

Search this Thread

Old 29 March 2006, 11:01 PM
m.marshall
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default The free air box mod

Is anyone else running ther car with this mod and if so what did use 2 fill the the hole left over!
Old 30 March 2006, 05:10 AM
corradoboy
Scooby Regular

I've been running this for 2 years now. I blanked the hole with good old-fashioned duct tape Sealed around the holes in the wing and airbox with it too to ensure no hot, dirty engine bay air can creep in.
Old 30 March 2006, 12:11 PM
m.marshall
Scooby Newbie

Ive been using duct but just wanted to kno if any had come across anything to make it look alot more tidy to look at
Old 30 March 2006, 12:25 PM
corradoboy
Scooby Regular

I believe there is a black plastic blanking plate you can buy. I've seen one on one of the US cars, but aren't sure who'd supply it over here
Old 30 March 2006, 01:01 PM
WRXtra power
Scooby Regular

What mod is this?
Old 30 March 2006, 01:42 PM
corradoboy
Scooby Regular