Road Rage incident

Search this Thread

Old 27 May 2004, 07:15 PM
tallsteve
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Road Rage incident

A bad start to my morning.

Nearly got to work and was queued up coming off a large roundabout, usual idiots pushing in which I didn't get involved with until a large light blue Pajero pulls alongside my window and is VERY close. I decide to accelerate into the gap in front of me (more to get out of his way than anything) and he pulls in one car behind.

Proceed normally (thinking nothing of said incident) when Pajero comes screaming past the car behind me and decides to follow me. I work in a school so don't want to go there so decide to circle the backroads until he gets bored. Think he's given up and pull up to our security gates, gates are shut so I have to buzz in and Pajero nails it up the road and blocks me in. As gates are raising he is out of the Pajero and alongside my window, I ignore him and pull into the school carpark, but the little FC**ER kicks my driver's side rear door leaving a big dent and trim dangling.

No registration, too shocked. No CCTV. No chance of calling the cops.

Couldn't speed away, kiddies in area. Didn't want to get into anything physical (not after the horror stories you hear).

Now need to find a bodyshop to see if they can fix the damage - anyone know of a good place in or around SE London/Surrey?

Well pi$$ed off..
Old 27 May 2004, 07:37 PM
Spoon
Scooby Regular

Steve- Again, shít news as like so many other threads.

Maybe you could go to work the same time tomorrow and see the vehicle in question and just call the cops once you've got his registration?

It would obviously carry more weight if you report the incident today explaining what you intend to do tomorrow.

Can't help with a bodyshop though, wrong part of the world.
Old 27 May 2004, 08:13 PM
wrxtankie
Scooby Regular

Location: A.K.A RAIDEN, Watford & Tidworth. V7 STI Type RA Spec C, V2 STI,97JDM WRX, Daytona 675R