Sponsored by:

What Car?

Search this Thread

Old 17 February 2004, 10:22 AM
Nevetas
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question What Car?

My Company Car Golf is being returned in September. I have then opted to take the cash instead, so I'm pretty sure I'm going to buy a Subaru.

I have chosen to buy an MY02 UK STi, I'll tell you my reason why I have chosen this, and then, if you feel I am wrong please tell me what you would suggest:

My first Scoob was a white MY95 UK Classic

I never liked the colour to be honest, and the interior was aweful. Speed wise, it was very quick, and I had done lots of mods. Paid 18k for it, 3 years later got 5k for it!

I never really drive these cars on the edge, sure I'm a quick driver, but compared to Pat and Mark A I'm slow as hell. Pete C once kept up with me in his Land Cruiser!

I like the car to look nice, and I like a nice interior, that why I've chosen an MY02 car.

OK, Money. I want to spend about 16k, which in September should buy me a 51 or 02 plate UK Sti. For example there is already an STi 02 here for £15,995 so in September I should definatly be able to get one.

So in summary: It will be driven fast, but not hard, and not used on track

Has to look good, and have a nice interior

Am I choosing the right Scooby for my needs, or should I just buy a MY97 and spend the rest on mods

Your thoughts please...
Old 17 February 2004, 10:59 AM
bluenosewrx
Scooby Regular

you are right in getting a newer car.imho the classic'swere to bland inside and far to noisy,but if you like the bug-eye look go for it.(i have a MY02 wrx).i personally would get a 03 wrx and get it ppp'd,you should be able to get one for that money,i seen one a couple of months ago on here for 16k.just my opinion though,good luck,bluenose
Old 17 February 2004, 11:01 AM
Silvafox
Scooby Regular

Thumbs up