Questions from a stranger

Search this Thread

Old 30 January 2004, 11:47 AM
Zakito
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking

Hi, I'm a Newbie.

I was looking through Autotrader and I was quite stunned by how cheap Imprezas are, and seeing though I like them so much considered one as my next car. However I have few questions.

Because of my age (18) I'd only be able to afford a 'Classic' 2.0 sport's insurance which is fine by me, but if I was to buy one I'd want to make a few modifications but I'm unsure if it's as simple as it seems.

Is it possible to buy an Sti front bumper new, and would it fit straight on a 2.0 sport?

Would other Sti mods fit straight on, such as spoiler etc? Would I have to buy aftermarket goods or are there Genuine parts out there?

Did the 2.0 sport only come as a saloon, or was there a 3 door model?

Cheers!
Old 30 January 2004, 11:51 AM
MJW
Scooby Senior

As far as I know there wasn't a 3-door version. You should be able to get hold STi bodystyling parts for it no problem (as long as you can put up with derisory comments from turbo owners !). I'm not sure if they're a direct fit, maybe someone else can confirm. They may be expensive but I'm sure if you look through the For Sale forum regularly you'll find interesting bits coming up for sale.

[Edited by MJW - 1/30/2004 11:53:26 AM]
Old 30 January 2004, 11:55 AM
Zakito
Scooby Newbie

I can understand why Turbo owners may look down upon me, but I wouldn't be pretending to drive an Sti etc, I just love the look of them, it would be a compliment in my eyes.

Do you know where I can pick up new bumpers etc... I tried Dr Motorsport but I can't access any links on the site thanks to JAVA not working properly on my PC.

[Edited by Zakito - 1/30/2004 11:55:56 AM]
Old 30 January 2004, 12:29 PM
Alec
Scooby Regular
Support Scoobynet!

Have a look round our very own shop. http://shop.scoobynet.co.uk/

Alec
Old 30 January 2004, 12:47 PM
speedking
Scooby Regular

Exclamation