Sponsored by:

Help me!!!! newbie girl :)

Search this Thread

Old 29 November 2003, 01:14 PM
Bo_WRX
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
hey everyone.

Im new here, thought i'd just introduce myself and ask some of your opinons etc!

My names mich (short for michelle) i currently drive a stripped out nova, which i like but it dussn't quite have the same standings as a scooby!

Im looking into getting a scooby impreza when im 18- i have checked insurance and on some models including the WRX Sti's i can get insured on for nothing silly....

the only problem is theres a load of models out there which im not to sure of-stats wise etc.

what are the difference between all the WRX models etc, which are cheaper to insure and which imprezas do you lot feel are the best?

lots of questions etc... lol any help would be much appreciated! Ive been saving up hard for quite few years and hoping in 6months to own a scooby I've been modding cars for quite a few years now, since i was about 13 so I'm all for doing stuff myself and learning... i just need a bit of info on the range of imprezas out there!

Thanks!
Old 29 November 2003, 01:29 PM
Steve001
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Smile

Hi
Nice Nova BTW

Have you considered a Sport to start with?

Steve
Old 29 November 2003, 01:33 PM
gav888
Scooby Regular

Pics of you please!!!!! only joking, LOL!!!

go for a sport. ins will be well high for anything else.
Old 29 November 2003, 01:44 PM
danny-boy
Scooby Regular

Ignore the boring old Sport drivers :P

Go for a UK Turbo, which would probably be the cheapest to insure being a Grp 17, any special editions will be higher normally a Grp 18 or 20 depending on model.

For lots of info on Scooby Models look Here

I believe the WRX is a grp 18, but I maybe wrong, when i looked at getting a Scooby the insurance co's wanted £600 extra over a UK model price, get a UK model and stick a full decat on it and you see an easy 240 BHP
Old 29 November 2003, 01:47 PM
16vmarc