Sponsored by:

Mythbusting time, Intake and no tune

Search this Thread

Old 12 April 2014, 09:12 PM
DmcL
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Mythbusting time, Intake and no tune

well after having bought an ebay CAI a while back and not fitting it i got tired of looking at it and rather than pull my bumper off to install the full thing i cut down the end of the section that the MAF mounts in to allow me to squeeze in an old HKS mushroom filter i had laying around and run it as a short ram intake for the time being/for testing and ease of reverting back to the airbox if needs be.

im a newbie to subaru mapping but im a seasoned vet mapping old BMW's and have plenty of mapped turbo conversions under my belt as well as modded n/a setups all the way down to standard.

so.. i broke out my innovate LM-1 and put it on the car for about 3 days a couple weeks ago and drove around as normal, to/from work, etc, etc. and kept an eye on the AFR's at operating temp idle readings were around 14.5 AFR give or take 0.2 or so. at full throttle AFR's were between 12.5-ish and 10.5-ish, little leaner prior to boost coming on.