Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Another Weight Loss Thread

Search this Thread

Old 18 June 2012, 10:49 AM
Glynmitch
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Another Weight Loss Thread

I'm a fat ba5tard!! I work in the offshore industry and have been told that if I don't lose some weight I will not be issued with a medical certificate for work purposes. So I thought what better place to ask for advice than from the caring sharing guys in NSR. My problem is I like my food and lots of beers on my days off, not a good combination so time to knuckle down and shift some of this flab. I'm 5' 10 and 270Lbs at the moment. I have started eating healthily since I came to work 2 weeks ago (2 more weeks left) and have managed to lose 5Lb's so far. I will also be cutting my alcohol intake dramatically when I get home . I've been doing a bit of research online and had a gander at that Jodie Marsh web site mentioned in another thread and it got me thinking about protein shakes. Now I know that they alone are not going to make me lose weight but they will however regulate my intake for the most part. You know, two shakes a day and 1 main meal in the evening etc. Thing is, there are so many different brands out there and they are fairly expensive so I don't want to buy any old sh*te and would rather spend my money on quality stuff that will do me good. So my question is, what do the fine folk on here recommend and do you think those diet pills would help with my new calorie controlled diet?

Any help appreciated
Old 18 June 2012, 10:54 AM
Saxo Boy
Scooby Regular

Honestly, the best thing you can do is exercise self-control by counting every calorie that goes in your mouth and simply sticking to a target daily amount that you know will lose you weight. Add that to some exercise and you are well on your way. When on the rigs seek out the gym and avoid the chips