Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

My mix

Search this Thread

Old 11 February 2012, 08:53 PM
Saint AAI
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My mix

OK, long time since I've been on my decks, but recently bought a new setup and gone digital. Still got my Technics, but not touched them for about a year and even then, only very briefly. Not really been into it for some years now. This is my first attempt with some digital decks, no practise. Not very good mixing, tracks are debatable and levels are all over. Anyway, listen if you want.

Right click and save as or it will play in your browser, depending on your browser.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/30773435/shane_11feb12.mp3

Edit: Good or bad feedback welcomed, as are tips for getting levels correct. Using a Behringer UCA222 for recording. Tried to get gain at 0dB.

Last edited by Saint AAI; 11 February 2012 at 08:56 PM.
Old 11 February 2012, 10:03 PM
chocolate_o_brian
Scooby Regular

What digital set up are you using? Are we talking CDJs or a lappy?
Old 11 February 2012, 10:25 PM
Saint AAI
Scooby Regular

American Audio Radius2000's. Wanted something cheap, with good features. Wasn't bothered about CD's. This is an MP3 deck with MIDI capabilities. I'm happy with them for the price.

Edit: And my old Pioneer DJM600 that I use with my SL1210's
Old 11 February 2012, 11:28 PM
EH52WRX
Scooby Regular

Sounds sweet to me fella.
Old 11 February 2012, 11:44 PM
chocolate_o_brian
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by Saint AAI
American Audio Radius2000's. Wanted something cheap, with good features. Wasn't bothered about CD's. This is an MP3 deck with MIDI capabilities. I'm happy with them for the price.

Edit: And my old Pioneer DJM600 that I use with my SL1210's

What I was hoping.

You aren't using a lappy with some cheap *** Virtual DJ type program that basically DJs for you is what I meant

I could do with a Pioneer mixer to add to my CDJ1000s and Technocs 1210 set up