Gas / Electric

Search this Thread

Old 01 September 2011, 09:19 PM
Wish
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gas / Electric

I only today fixed my gas and electric until march 2014

Having watched watchdog tonight I now think I've feked up. As it looks like retail price of both is the highest it's ever been and trade markets are at a 4 year low.

Im with EDF .......

I really thought I was doing the right thing but now think should switch back in the cooling off period. Part of my decision is that EDF hasnt it it's price up unlike another company who went up 18% in the last month .....

HELP !
Old 01 September 2011, 09:45 PM
Darrell@Scoobyworx
Authorised Trader

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

You have done the right thing, another 10% hike likely coming in 6 months i work in the industry part time and im on the same EDF tariff. EDF havnt increased prices hence them having the best rates. Their fixed deals are still cheaper in most cases than other normal deals.

Last edited by Darrell@Scoobyworx; 01 September 2011 at 09:48 PM.
Old 01 September 2011, 09:52 PM
Wish
Scooby Regular

Many thanks
Old 01 September 2011, 11:38 PM
ALi-B
Support Scoobynet!

Received 301 Likes on 240 Posts

It all depends on where you live: EDF are the most expensive supplier in our area fixed or not.

BG and nPower are chepest for us. BG being the cheapest once on the websaver and dual fuel tarrifs (albeit not the most competant in customer relations).

Last edited by ALi-B; 01 September 2011 at 11:39 PM.
Old 02 September 2011, 12:05 AM
kingofturds
Scooby Regular
Support Scoobynet!

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by ALi-B
It all depends on where you live: EDF are the most expensive supplier in our area fixed or not.

BG and nPower are chepest for us. BG being the cheapest once on the websaver and dual fuel tarrifs (albeit not the most competant in customer relations).