Shared custody in Uk, fathers for justice

Search this Thread

Old 01 September 2010, 09:18 PM
swisstonihasher
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Shared custody in Uk, fathers for justice

Hey all,

I'm new to the daddy world and have a lovely 11 week old girl, unfortunately the ex partner isn't so lovely. We've now split completely, she's saying we can talk about shared custody but every time I want to take her out she's saying no. I'm worried as at the moment it looks very much like I have a contact setup only and if it went to court at a later date would the courts look at is as "you've been working with contact only for a while, we'll keep it like that"? We both have houses but she has another child who's 17 and a nightmare (this is the main reason we've split many times over the years I've known her). Any advice from fathers that have gone through this?
Old 01 September 2010, 09:20 PM
ODWOC
BANNED

http://www.itv.com/lifestyle/jeremykyle/beaguest/
Old 01 September 2010, 09:23 PM
Jamz3k
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

thats not very nice!
Old 01 September 2010, 09:34 PM
swisstonihasher
Scooby Regular

Useful advice only please or dont bother.
Old 01 September 2010, 09:53 PM
ODWOC
BANNED

Originally Posted by swisstonihasher
Useful advice only please or dont bother.
Speak to CAB or a solicitor

Good day
Old 01 September 2010, 10:06 PM
swisstonihasher
Scooby Regular

What's CAB? Sorry, only just started looking into this horrible stuff.
Old 01 September 2010, 10:17 PM
ODWOC
BANNED

What's CAB? Sorry, only just started looking into this horrible stuff.
http://www.adviceguide.org.uk/index/...dex_family.htm
Old 01 September 2010, 10:27 PM
mart360
Scooby Regular

Regardless of what your ex says, you are (providing your telling the truth, and not got any lawful reason restricting access to your children,) entitled to access to your daughter.

If your married, its easier,
Get yourself to a solicitor, and get a court order for shared access.