Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

I had a terrible night last night....

Search this Thread

Old 30 April 2010, 04:44 PM
JulioJordio2
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I had a terrible night last night....

This past week hasn't been the best for me to begin with, but last night just took the biscuit.

Yesterday I finally got my car back from Scoobyteknix, after having some work done. The work took longer than expected, and has left me without a car for that duration. I am an Estate Agent, so not having transport causes me no end of problems.

So when I picked it up after work, the first thing I did was take it for a spin. I hadnt driven her in a fair few days, so i was really looking forward to giving it a good blast down my favourite B Roads.

I headed out of Blackpool, down some country lanes, down towards Guys Court in Broughton near Garstang, and the plan was to follow these lanes up to Lancaster and back.

Started off lovely, felt great having the Scoob back, and after the amount of cash I'd just parted with, I was really happy to have everything sorted, and be able to enjoy the car again. Nice empty roads, really enjoying myself, no Missus nagging about speed, noise etc etc etc, when I notice my water gauge is starting to climb.......

Pulled over immeadiately, switched off, and waited for the engine to cool down. There is coolant dripping out of my Radiator, its clearly got a small hole in it, and me being on boost has just jetted it straight out when under high pressure.

I had no water with me, and was rather worried about trying to go any further, so I get on the blower, ring a few mates to see if someone can tow me, or bring me some water (middle of nowehere and no RAC cover etc to recover me) and at this point its 7:30 - 8pm.