Skype Question/s

Search this Thread

Old 05 November 2009, 10:10 AM
David Lock
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Skype Question/s

I've set up Skype but I'm not very good at it

1) Now if someone wants to phone me using their Skype set-up how do I know when they are calling me? I have PC sound on and I want to be alerted when a caller is trying to connect.

2) I have stored a few numbers but I find that quite often Skype seems to dial the wrong number out. Does this happen to you?

3) Do you get silly messages from people who seem to be able to add their number to my directory?

Thanks, dl
Old 05 November 2009, 10:21 AM
Agent_Smith
BANNED

YouTube - How To Install and Use Skype Free Internet Phone
Old 05 November 2009, 10:38 AM
David Lock
Scooby Regular

Many thanks for that BUT.........

It doesn't answer any of the questions I asked and the presentation itself is about the most irritating I have ever heard.

Sorry!

David
Old 05 November 2009, 10:40 AM
Agent_Smith
BANNED

OK, what about

YouTube - How to use Skype

This Brothers very good
Old 05 November 2009, 10:54 AM
David Lock
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by Agent_Smith
OK, what about

YouTube - How to use Skype

This Brothers very good
You will be taking me of your Christmas card list

I KNOW how to set it up but it's answers to my questions that I need. Surely there are hundreds of SN peeps that use it??

David
Old 05 November 2009, 11:21 AM
Freelance Badger
Scooby Regular

Never had my Mac dialing the wrong number. I don't have lots of unknown people trying to contact me - check your settings so that only people in your contact list can contact you.
Old 05 November 2009, 11:29 AM
Sosbanite
Scooby Regular

I have to hold my hand up as a Skype fanboy!

1) You get a "ring" tone over your audio - it may come through your headset depending on your audio config and a pop up on screen telling you who is calling and giving options to accept or reject.