Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

For anyone following the Protein/weights and stuff threads I've been posting

Search this Thread

Old 01 March 2008, 09:59 PM
pimmo2000
Scooby Regular

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default For anyone following the Protein/weights and stuff threads I've been posting

I went the Gym today and met up with a power lifter who showed me what I needed to know and help me to lift as much as I could.

For anyone interested, I'm 5'11 and weight 11.4 stone.

I can bench 25kg per side plus the 20kg bar, 3 sets of 5 pushing for a face numbing 6th on my last set.

I can dead lift 90kg to a safe 3 sets of 6 but my god my back hurts now.

For my weight he said he was very impressed with my lifting, considering I'm basically self taught. My benching was very good, my military press was off form though.

He is only doing 4 or 5 work outs with me on heavy weights, my diet has to increase and hes set out the things I need to be eating.

He reckons I will be able to increase my weight and lifting easily and I'm to aim for 12 stone over the next few weeks in weight.

I also got some attention from the 18 yr old lady behind the counter who said I look really good and she thought I must be a regular !!

Yes yes she probably gets paid to say that but shut up
Old 01 March 2008, 10:20 PM
kingofturds
Scooby Regular
Support Scoobynet!

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

Biggest mistake most people make is not eating enough protein, I'm currently benching 90kgs which is depressing considering I was benching a 100+ at the age of 21
Old 01 March 2008, 10:25 PM
Puff The Magic Wagon!
Support Scoobynet!

Received 15 Likes on 9 Posts

what is protein?
Old 01 March 2008, 10:30 PM
Maz
Scooby Senior

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts