ADVICE ON ELECTRITIONS COURSE

Search this Thread

Old 30 July 2007, 04:14 PM
TURBOTRONICS
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ADVICE ON ELECTRITIONS COURSE

Hi all
I want to become a fully qualified electrician.
What qualifications do I need?
I have had some experience within my job but have nothing on paper.
I have emailed my local collages on what courses are available in the evenings but they have all come back with nothing for the evening’s only part time day release which is no good for me as I work full time.
The other question is how do I find out how for on my skills are that iv picked up over the years?
I have asked the collages if they have any sample exam papers that I could have a look at but as yet I have had nothing back.
Any advice would be gratefully received thanks
Old 30 July 2007, 04:28 PM
logiclee
Scooby Regular

Depends what you want to do and at what level.

To work for me you would need to have completed a time served apprenticeship (Usually four years) and be educated to HNC or equivalent. You would then need a further six months before we let you start isolating for yourself and if you make the grade a couple of years before we let you work on high voltage stuff and isolate for others.

If you want to be a cowboy house wire monkey then a quick 16th edition course and rip people off to your hearts content.
You will need to comply with part P of the building regs if you want your installations to be legal. This involves having your work inspected and tested by a qualified body or taking the part P side yourself.

Cheers
Lee
Old 30 July 2007, 04:34 PM
Sexy babe with Scooby xxx
Scooby Regular

You need to learn to spell it first honey

ELECTRITIONS
= Electricians.

xxx xxx
Old 30 July 2007, 04:54 PM
logiclee
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by Sexy babe with Scooby xxx
You need to learn to spell it first honey

= Electricians.

xxx xxx
Didn't like to mention that.

Cheers
Lee
Old 30 July 2007, 04:56 PM
TURBOTRONICS