Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Contentious insurance claims...

Search this Thread

Old 01 June 2007, 08:15 PM
Prasius
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Contentious insurance claims...

Just a bit of a query for anyone who's had an accident where fault hasn't been immediately put on one party.

Have you ever been sent the diagrams/photos submitted by the other party to their insurance company by your insurance company?

Didn't know if it was common practice.
Old 01 June 2007, 11:01 PM
NotoriousREV
Scooby Regular

You normally don't get them unless you ask.
Old 01 June 2007, 11:05 PM
andythejock01wrx
Scooby Regular

Hi Prasius.

I work in insurance claims.

Yes, it's common enough to put the third party statement etc to the insured for their comments where liability is in dispute.

Andy tJ
Old 01 June 2007, 11:16 PM
Prasius
Scooby Regular

Cheers - I was curious.

I'm hoping the others will get their insurance revoked and be prosecuted for insurance fraud. But I won't hold my breath.
Old 01 June 2007, 11:24 PM
andythejock01wrx
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by Prasius
Cheers - I was curious.

I'm hoping the others will get their insurance revoked and be prosecuted for insurance fraud. But I won't hold my breath.
Old 01 June 2007, 11:34 PM
NotoriousREV
Scooby Regular

I hope you're not the 3rd party in the claim I'm making...
Old 01 June 2007, 11:38 PM
andythejock01wrx
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by NotoriousREV
Quick, get to the doc's for the whiplash claim (remember to say "ouch", when the doc tries to turn your head to the side ).
Old 02 June 2007, 03:55 AM
chocolate_o_brian
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by andythejock01wrx
Quick, get to the doc's for the whiplash claim (remember to say "ouch", when the doc tries to turn your head to the side ).

or if you were as lucky as me, sit on your **** and recieve a formal £1000 offer in the post, without even knowing about it
Old 02 June 2007, 10:15 AM
Prasius
Scooby Regular