Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Cost of Martial Arts?

Search this Thread

Old 31 May 2007, 10:55 AM
Ray_li
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Cost of Martial Arts?

How much are you currently paying for an hour's training and what style?

I'm studying Jeet Kune Do and I pay £8 for an hours training
Old 31 May 2007, 11:02 AM
SiPie
Scooby Regular

Too expensive IMHO

Try to find a teacher who teaches for the sake/love of the art rather than a money making org.

Huge difference and they are out there
Old 31 May 2007, 11:03 AM
Ray_li
Scooby Regular

I do think its expensive however I've been training on and off with him for 8 years now and it dont seem right to do the same style with somebody else
Old 31 May 2007, 11:06 AM
The Chief
Scooby Regular

I used to pay 25 a month and i got 2 lessons a week for that
Old 31 May 2007, 11:07 AM
Ray_li
Scooby Regular

used to pay £2.50 back in 1998 ffor 2 hours
Old 31 May 2007, 11:08 AM
StiX
Scooby Regular
Support Scoobynet!

£2 for an hour and a half - £1.333 etc per hour.

Kyokushinkai karate
Old 31 May 2007, 11:30 AM
Sonic'
Scooby Regular

Eldest (7 years old) does Shotokan, and it costs 2 quid a session, and she has 2 a week

Monday is for an hour, and wednesday is for an hour and half

She graded to Orange Belt last week too
Old 31 May 2007, 11:32 AM
NeilT
Former Sponsor

I pay £4 for 1.5 hrs for Brown/Black belt adult class traditional Shotokan Karate

£12 for gradings. £15 pa for license.

Neil
Old 31 May 2007, 11:40 AM
Sonic'
Scooby Regular

The one I mentioned, charges the same whether you are child or adult
Old 31 May 2007, 01:36 PM
SiPie
Scooby Regular

and it dont seem right to do the same style with somebody else
I tried to learn from as many people as possible.....took as much from all of them as possible, then made up my own mind as to what suited me, my body and my strengths/weaknesses