Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Have you been to Malta?

Search this Thread

Old 05 March 2005, 11:51 AM
Big Lee
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Have you been to Malta?

Has anyone been to Qawra on Malta for their hols? me, wifey & 15 month old daughter are thinking of going at the start of May & were wondering what its like. I`m going to try for a scuba dive while I`m there too

Anybody help?

Cheers

Lee
Old 05 March 2005, 11:56 AM
Apparition
Scooby Regular

Went to Malta many, many years ago. Can't recall individual resorts as I was a travel agent on an educational..... ie visit as many hotels in 2 days as poss. BUT I do recall the people being nice, the food was good, drinking water is salty there, so buy bottled. Lots of nice resorts. Interesting island and Gozo, the island next door was nice too.
Old 05 March 2005, 12:32 PM
Tiggs
Scooby Regular

went YEARS ago.......very bland, as a 12 year old i was bored out of my mind.
Old 05 March 2005, 12:33 PM
Kellicious
Scooby Regular

Malta is a beautiful country, and well worth a visit.

Sliema & St Julians are the main coastal towns, and are good to visit for shopping etc (St Julians & Paceville are the main nightlife areas)

Gozo is one of Malta's sister islands, and is very tranquil.

Valetta is a 16th Century bustling baroque city with a great time-honoured atmosphere.

Mdina, Malta's ancient capital, is a beautiful medieval walled town.

All great places to visit, and I'm sure you'll have a fabulous time

I spent many a time there as a kid
Old 05 March 2005, 12:41 PM
scoobynutta555
Scooby Regular

Location: Markyate.Imprezas owned:-wrx-sti5typeR-p1-uk22b-modded my00. Amongst others!

I went there when a kid as well, 20 years ago. Hated the place and would never go back there again. You think the roads here are bad, you should have seen them over there
Old 05 March 2005, 12:56 PM
Big Lee
Scooby Regular