Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Amway

Search this Thread

Old 23 November 2004, 12:58 PM
Clarebabes
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Amway

Anyone had anything to do with Amway or heard any good or bad stories about them?

Cheers
Clare
Old 23 November 2004, 01:04 PM
Mark Miwurdz
Scooby Regular

Thumbs down

I've lost count of how many times 'friends' have tried to get me into their MLM scheme or buy their products. Pain in the butt.

Amway followed closely on the heels of water filters and have an almost evangelical approach to business.

Are you thinking of joining the network?

Cheers
Kav
Old 23 November 2004, 01:05 PM
stevem2k
Scooby Regular

Never heard a good thing yet .............
Old 23 November 2004, 01:11 PM
Clarebabes
Scooby Regular

Well, I work in sales and I was talking to this bloke who is an IFA. (Our product works well in IFAs, especially since the new FSA regs have come into force!)

Anyway, I was trying to sell him this and I happened to mention I was in the market for a pension. He then went on about this "organisation" which is the fourth largest in the world etc, etc, and I went along with it. He is trying to get another couple of people to join and said I could do it outside of my normal working hours and earn up to £25K a year - the best way to save for the pension I am after.

Started getting a wee bit worried at this point. He told me a website address which went on about some stuff, i.e. how many people do internet shopping etc. Then he gave me another one which was powered by Amway, so then I knew.

Yes, I do think that the way they sell is almost "religious" and cultish. I just wondered if anyone had actually done it and been successful, or whether it's a load of old tripe. I hear you have to put a great deal of money into it.

Cheers
Clare
Old 23 November 2004, 01:12 PM
Clarebabes
Scooby Regular

BTW, if anyone wants to sell me a pension, please use PM
Old 23 November 2004, 01:16 PM
Andy Tang