Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

living abroad

Search this Thread

Old 21 July 2003, 11:12 AM
Peanuts
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Im fast getting fukced off with living in Britain...
All the moaning and ignorance and arrogance (and northerners)and **** parking etc etc etc

any suggestions for a cool place to live..
was thinking northern france for convenience but willing to entertain further distances...

Im a civil Engineer so would need to work in the same industry abroad..

Peanuts....
Old 21 July 2003, 11:16 AM
pugoetru
Scooby Regular

we are seriously thinking of france to better weather nicer people government listens sometimes if not farmers truckers make them listen sounds groovy!
Old 21 July 2003, 11:19 AM
NACRO
BANNED

Location: Your home is worthless.You can't afford to run your car.Your job is on the line.Schadenfreude rules.
I moved to the south west of France recently and the difference is marked. No problem with crime, streets are clean and the people are unfailingly friendly and helpfull. The only drawbacks so far are the blistering heat (reached 40 degrees on a couple of occasions)and my poor French which seems to improve very slowly.

Property is dirt cheap- I switched from a 2 bed flat in Brighton to a palacial 5 bed apartment overlooking the Chateau and mountains and also pocketed nearly 100K.

I never want to come back to the UK-it's a dirty, crime ridden hole full of aggressive, unfriendly folk.

As a side note I was stopped by a laser gun toting cop on a dual carriageway doing 125kph (70kph limit). He gave me a 90€ fine and didn't even bother with a lecture. Bargain. Imagine if that had been in the UK, at least 3 points probably more as well as a fine. The roads are also empty compared to Britain.

Vive La France!
Old 21 July 2003, 11:22 AM
Peanuts
Scooby Regular